Discover the communication secrets behind the world's great school teams.

Too often in schools communication is about broadcasting messages back and forth, instead of building understanding between people. This is a course that will help any educator to sell their own initiatives, manage feedback, build better rapport and diffuse tensions in their school communities.

Increase your influence

by understanding your own triggers and biases.

Talk so people listen

and listen so that people talk about what matters most to them.

Apply everything you learn from day one

One-on-one surgeries with Jennifer and the NoTosh team to ensure success. 

Allison Zmuda,
Curriculum design expert

“A provocative and positive learning approach that can immediately impact how individuals engage with the world and interact with others.”

Competent Classroom, LLC

Joelle Myszkowski Basnight,
Head of School

“A compelling message and invitational approach”

American International School Chennai

Robert J. Garmston

"Reporting from a rock-solid foundation of literature on human development. Abrams fearlessly approaches five essential areas with a surgeon’s skill."

Co-Developer of Cognitive Coaching and The Adaptive School

Reserve your spot right now

You can secure your spot in an instant with our online purchasing.

State schools and multiple orders up to 50% off: request an invoice from [email protected] 

Secure Your Places Online

Your chance to learn alongside one of Education Week’s "21 Women All K-12 Educators Need to Know"

Part 1: The Key Ideas

11-14 October 2022
4–5pm British Summer Time (8am PST, 11am EST)

A research-based guided reflection based on the five key facets of personal and professional growth as a leader:

  • knowing your identity and suspending certainty (our first session together is 90 minutes, exploring these two themes),
  • taking responsibility,
  • engaging in reciprocity, and
  • building resilience.

At the end of Part 1, participants are asked to take what they’ve learned and apply it to a problem of practice which will form the working content for Part 2.

Part 2: Mastering your Communication

14-18 November 2022 4–5pm GMT (8am PST, 11am EST)
 

We keep developing the ideas with every participant. Using a Critical Friends Protocol, participants unpack their work since Part 1 with help live and direct from Jennifer and the NoTosh team.

You’ll build an action plan for continuing your plans beyond the end of the course.

There are one-on-one surgeries and drop-ins with Jennifer, and the NoTosh team, as well as a celebration event a few weeks later. 

Reserve your spot now

Reserve your spot right now

You can secure your spot in an instant with our online purchasing, or request an invoice from [email protected] 

Secure Your Places Online